Essay on BRCC Property Recommendations

Essay on BRCC Property Recommendations

Length: 2038 words (5.8 double-spaced pages)

Rating: Term Papers

Open Document

Essay Preview

PRESENT SITUATION

Bluegrass Rape Crisis Center’s (BRCC) is a non-profit organization that “strives to eradicate sexual assault and abuse by promoting individual and community empowerment through education, training, and therapeutic healing.” The Lexington office serves as the headquarters for the organization. BRCC owns their current location and does not have any mortgage on the property. BRCC serves a 17 county area with a population of over 700,000 people. Currently the Lexington office is located in downtown Lexington in a historic house that has been renovated into office space. The location serves several purposes. Part of the facility is dedicated to the workers in the form of office space, storage, and a reception area. The other part of the facility is dedicated to the crisis center's visitors. There is a formal meeting room used for counseling as well as an informal meeting room where group meetings and education classes are held. BRCC’s staff continues to grow as does the number of people BRCC serves each year. Several problems have been identified by staff members at BRCC regarding their current location. The largest problem is that the house is simply too small to accommodate the growing needs of BRCC. The historic house is roughly 5000 square feet. Offices have become cramped, and hallways are being used as storage areas. There is no reception area and visitors have a hard time finding which office they are supposed to go to while at BRCC. The entrance to the building is the front door, which is kept locked at all times. Handicapped visitors must use the rear entrance to the building because it is the only handicap accessible entrance to the building. The level of service BRCC provides has becom...


... middle of paper ...


...al Year 2009.” Annual Report. http://www.bluegrassrapecrisis.org/annual_report.pdf (accessed March 29, 2010).
Bluegrass Rape Crisis Center. “Healing Happens.” Bluegrass Rape Crisis Center. http://www.bluegrassrapecrisis.org/education/newsletters/fall_09.pdf (accessed March 31, 2010).
Google. “2409 Members Way.” Google Maps. http://maps.google.com (accessed March 23, 2010).
Haymaker Bean. “2409 Members Way.” 2409 Members Way – Haymaker/ Bean Commercial Real Estate. http://www.haymakercompany.com/property/2409membersway.html# (accessed March 10, 2010).
Haymaker Bean. “Request Information.” Request Information About 2409 Members Way. http://www.haymakercompany.com/request_info.php?id=26 (accessed March 23, 2010).
Lextran. “Route 5S South Broadway.” 5S_SBroadway. http://www.lextranonthemove.org/Downloads/august08/5S_SBroadway.pdf (accessed March 24, 2010).

Need Writing Help?

Get feedback on grammar, clarity, concision and logic instantly.

Check your paper »

Letter of Recommendation for Alejandra Galaviz Essay

- It is a great honor to write a letter of recommendation for Alejandra Galaviz. I have known Alejandra for three years in an academic setting. She was one of my finest Spanish students three years ago and she always motivated other students to succeed as well. She has been my most trusted teacher’s assistant for the last two years. She is one of the most mature, helpful, reliable and trustworthy students I have taught in my 12 years of public teaching. As a public high school teacher, I have seen hundreds of students walk in and out of my classroom over the last 12 years, and Alejandra is in the top 1% of students who have had a positive impact on me....   [tags: Recommendation]

Term Papers
848 words (2.4 pages)

The Pros and Cons of Mining User Data to Provide Personalized Recommendations

- Consumers today have high standards for determining what products meet their specific needs. As such, a satisfactory shopping experience is defined as one where consumers can quickly find what they’re looking for. Electronic commerce, or e-commerce for short, has addressed these high standards, allowing consumers to input search terms to narrow down an online retailer’s inventory to the item they’re looking for, and subsequently place orders from the comfort of their own home. However, online retailers must be quick in matching consumers with the products they want; if the customer feels that their search isn’t going well, they will simply leave the online retailer to complet...   [tags: Personalized Links Recommendations]

Term Papers
2846 words (8.1 pages)

Essay about Bundle Of Rights And Property Ownership

- Bundle of Rights is one way to explain property ownership. Bundle of Rights Theory an individual holds a free hold estate of inheritance, that individual owns the whole bundle of rights. Some rights are considered too been known as bundle of sticks and they represent and identifiable rights. In the rights, there are two types of property real and personal property. Estates in land: life estate, leasehold estate, real estate, fee simple. It includes nonpossessory interest such as easement and liens....   [tags: Real estate, Real property, Property]

Term Papers
701 words (2 pages)

Letter of Recommendation Essay

- Dear Sir/Madame I am writing this letter to give my highest possible recommendation for Mr. Smith. I know Mr. Smith through his work in my office. Mr. Smith first approached me two years ago about the possibility of an internship in our company for the summer. At our first meeting I described the general outline of the project the he might work on. He asked good questions and appeared intelligent. He then went to the library and found many papers on the subject and read them carefully. He did this independently - I did not ask him to do this....   [tags: Letters of Recommendation]

Free Essays
356 words (1 pages)

Essay on Property Valuation

- Introduction Valuation of real estates or properties basically, refers to appraising a property or a real estate to form an opinion about the value of the property. This value is normally the properties’ market value. Properties are heterogeneous in nature; meaning they are not all identical or alike and thus, they have different values. However, it is possible to get a range for the values. There are some obvious factors like physical location of a property that automatically makes the market value of different properties differ....   [tags: Real Estate, Property]

Term Papers
2320 words (6.6 pages)

Intellectual Property Essay

- Intellectual property are the legal rights (control and ownership) of creations, such as ideas; inventions; designs, etc. for the use in commerce (Bainbridge, 2012). Intellectual law in countries seeks to deter individuals or organizations from copying or capitalizing upon another’s work. The main areas protected by protect intellectual property law include: patent, copyright, trademark, and trade secret. Intellectual Property can be categorized under the following: Monopoly Right to prevent copying De Facto Monopoly Contractual Patents Unregistered Trade Marks Trade Secrets Confidential Information Registered Trade Marks Unregistered Designs Know-How Registered Design Copyright...   [tags: Intellectual Property Essays]

Term Papers
1164 words (3.3 pages)

Recommendation Letter for Former Employee Essay

- November 20, 2004 Mr. Richard Pillsbury Manager, Marketing Services All Industries Inc. 111 Strawberry Bend, Suite 1551 Smallville, OH 05252 Dear Mr. Pillsbury: This is in response to your recent request for a letter of recommendation for Mary Lamb who worked for me up until three years ago. Mary Lamb worked under my direct supervision at Technical Technologies for a period of five and a half years ending in August 2003. During that period, I had the pleasure of seeing her blossom from a junior marketing trainee, into a fully functioning Marketing, Program Co-Ordinator, in her final year and a half with the company....   [tags: Business Recommendation Letters]

Free Essays
389 words (1.1 pages)

Essay on Intellectual Property

- Q. 1 What actions can companies and governments take to ensure that products can not be easily pirated. Be specific. Nowadays fighting against counterfeits is too difficult because counterfeiters are using everything to fake expensive products and then sell them at lower prices. Governments try to avoid counterfeits by using strict regulations against phony products, but there is no way to avoid a huge flow of law quality products that are faked. We think that while producing some products the company should know its distribution channels very well, where and to whom the products are sold, and then control its network to avoid counterfeiting....   [tags: Property Rights Digital Piracy]

Term Papers
1234 words (3.5 pages)

Intellectual Property Essay

- Intellectual Property Globalization of the economy is helping companies to reduce product costs but is also creating a new set of challenges and issues. Managing intellectual property on a international landscape is tricky and the differences in the approach to patents between China, Europe and U.S. are profound. This paper focus and list some of the issues and differences on Intellectual Property between U.S. and Europe. The differences are analyzed from a business and ethical point of view. The paper end looking at the growing trend of open source....   [tags: Intellectual Property Research Papers]

Free Essays
1933 words (5.5 pages)

Recommendations Essay

- Recommendations Advice is something given, usually freely, even when unasked for. There are so many well- meaning people in the world that want to give out pearls of wisdom, I am often inundated with ideas on all manner things. How to shop for a home; buy a car; apply for credit; deal with my love life, blah blah blah. The list seems to go on and on forever. Everyone has a better way of doing something, and it's almost enough to make me go crazy to have to listen to it all. However, there have been incredibly wise bits of knowledge passed on to me, that while I may not have understood them at the time, seem almost profound in hindsight....   [tags: essays papers]

Free Essays
834 words (2.4 pages)