U.S. Policeman in Other Countries Essay

U.S. Policeman in Other Countries Essay

Length: 899 words (2.6 double-spaced pages)

Rating: Better Essays

Open Document

Essay Preview

World Peace has been something that the united States has tried to maintain. This has been a cause of controversy as to whether the United States should intervene in the problems of other countries. Because the U.S. is the most powerful nation, it has a responsibility to help others. There are benefits to U.S. intervention such as helping other countries, having allies when we are in trouble and, freedom worldwide; however, drawbacks exists such as killing our own, financially, and we intervene, we will need to keep our guard up.
As American our first reaction is to aid other’. The United States can not sit around or look away while people in other countries kill innocent lives. “The U.S. needs to take a stand to help those who are super powerful in order to promote peace.” (Debate.org 1) “I know that the U.S. is tired of war and conflit, but American will lose it moral compass if we just sit by and watch… we had to stop evil.” (CNN.com 5) If the U.S. helps the other countries innocent children and adults will not die and will be safe in the long run. “Obama said the image and videos of children in pain and dying required the United States to act… Syria and U.S. children alike safer in the long run” (The Canadian Press 1)
When the U.S. protects other countries rights we are showing them that we are loyal and trustworthy, so when we need their help, we know we can count on them. “America must look after America and its allies.” (The press 1) Also keep our trading partners close because without them we won’t get supplies that the U.S. need. “We can protect U.S. interest trading partners, military allies, countries with needed resources.” (Balanced Politics.org) But we should protect our allies from their rules who abuse the...


... middle of paper ...


... hand. We believe in freedom and as americans we help each other out when we need a helping hand. Now, it is up to our government leaders to make the right choice and allow the U.S. to keep sending our troops to help countries that can not defend themselves. We have the most powerful nation, and it has responsibility to help out.



Works Cited

The Canadian Press. “Obama says U.S. not world’s polie but can save Syria children from
being gassed to death.” 11 September 2013. WED. 9 January. 2014.
The Press. “Not job of United States.” 14 September. 2013. Web. 9 January 2014.
“Should the U.S be the Police of the World.” Web. 13 January 2014.
Snyder. “16b Reasons why the United States can no longer afford to be the police of the world.”
2 July 2011. Web. 22 January 2014.
“Your Take: Should the U.S. intervene in Syria”. CNN.Com. 6 June 2012. Web. 13 January 2014.

Need Writing Help?

Get feedback on grammar, clarity, concision and logic instantly.

Check your paper »

Essay Should The United States Help other Countries?

- Is America the world's policeman. Currently it would seem so, with the United States sending unheard of support to countless countries. America has been doing this task for about 60 years, more or less. America spends millions of dollars for the safety of countries that can't help themselves. Obviously America cannot afford to support so many countries and itself. Either it will run out of money or it will run out of men. Policing the world takes a lot of manpower. America is dragging down its own future....   [tags: support, countries, UN, world peace]

Better Essays
1286 words (3.7 pages)

Essay on Bullying And Its Effects On America And Other Countries

- The research question is “What can we do to prevent bullying?” Bullying is worldwide in America and other countries. Bullying has resulted into violence throughout our country. Bullying is find in our streets, schools, and community all around us. Bullying can be prevented by working together for a common goal and that looking at the facts and helping one another. Many people would like for the violence and bullying to stop well everyone need to make sure the people with the violence behaviors come off the streets....   [tags: Bullying, Abuse, Child abuse]

Better Essays
725 words (2.1 pages)

U.S. Military Aid - America Must be a Global Policeman Essay

- U.S. Military Aid - America Must be a Global Policeman The United States military aid given to Kosovo raises many questions about the foreign affairs policy of the United States of America. Now the U.S. is sending its troops to Timor, a small island off the northern coast of Australia. The U.S. has sent marines to Australia to set up a command post for the troops that the United States will be sending to help with logistics, communications, and intelligence. Many critics believe that the U.S. should not get involved in matters that have no direct impact on the United States....   [tags: US Foreign Affairs America]

Better Essays
714 words (2 pages)

The Migration from India to Other Countries Essay example

- Here is the brief ideas and evidences regarding the migration from India to other countries and the way it effects the welfare of the country. For Example,” India has one of the world’s most diverse and complex migration history.”(2)On every continent and Island, Indian have established communities. Indians has migrated to other countries like Kenya and UK, this movement is called Secondary migration. This profile provides broad overview of Indian migration worldwide, both in past and more recently....   [tags: colonial rule, developing countries]

Better Essays
632 words (1.8 pages)

Women's Lack of Rights in Other Countries Essays

- Here in America women have many rights. Unfortunately in other countries, they do not. When i was a little girl, i dreamed. I dreamed of being many things. A writer,a teacher, a dentist, and much more. I never thought anyone would tell me different from what dreams I already had planned for myself. Here in America, we can pretty much choose what we want to be. That is, if we get an education. Many Arab women don’t even get to step outside of their own home. We are lucky to have what we have. most people don’t even understand the struggle of being a women in certain countries....   [tags: Malala Yousafzai, equal, rights]

Better Essays
1106 words (3.2 pages)

Poverty Within Developed Countries Essay

- Poverty is a vague and ambiguous term. Many people define poverty in many different ways. Some consider it the literal lack of monetary funds, while others consider it the lack of over-all ‘wealth’ which includes the opportunity to attain an education and hopefully, in turn, attain some form of monetary currency. For the sake of this paper, the definition of poverty which includes opportunities and education will be used because it includes various parts of being poor instead of focusing simply on monetary currency. When the general public thinks of poverty, it thinks of poor starving children in Africa....   [tags: America, Poverty Line, Developed Countries]

Better Essays
964 words (2.8 pages)

Inside the Mind of a Victorian Policeman Essays

- Devoid of the Domestic: Inside the Mind of a Victorian Policeman “For many early Victorians, policing was a new and low-status occupation. Few men became policeman for positive reasons" (Taylor 49). Construction of the Typical Police Officer Several criteria apply to the Victorian police officer: * Policemen were typically involved in trade and were part of the lower middle class o “In Staffordshire, miners, shoemakers, brickmakers, moulders, puddlers, potters, engine drivers and even a printer joined the force” (Taylor 48)....   [tags: Victorian Era]

Better Essays
602 words (1.7 pages)

Exporting Ethical Standards to Other Countries Essay

- Exporting Ethical Standards to Other Countries 1. If 3M doesn’t like the way things are done in Russia, it shouldn’t do business there. Explain your rationale. I do not agree with this statement. From my marketing perspective, it is a challenge of 3M in order to go worldwide, and this is a challenge they should take. Russia is booming in oil and gas, mining, construction, IT, retail, and service sectors. (Klumov, 2006). 3M should realize its company is a world leader in a wide range of business areas industrial and office market telecommunication, traffic control materials, and many others (3M.com, 2008)....   [tags: Business Ethics International Markets]

Free Essays
1487 words (4.2 pages)

Essay A Study Of The Negro Policeman: Book Review

- A Study of the Negro Policeman: Book Review Nicholas Alex, assistant professor of sociology at The City University of New York, holds a Ph.D. from the New School for Social Research and a B.S. from the Wharton School. He was formerly a research assistant with the Russell Sage Foundation, an instructor at Adelphi University, and has had working experience in his academic specialty-the sociology of professions and occupations-while an industrial engineer in the aircraft industry, later as business manager of the Walden School....   [tags: essays research papers]

Free Essays
1029 words (2.9 pages)

International Development in Developing Countries Essay

- International Development in Developing Countries “…increasing international trade and financial flows since the Second World War have fostered sustained economic growth over the long term in the world’s high-income states. Some with idle incomes have prospered as well, but low-income economies generally have not made significant gains. The growing world economy has not produced balanced, healthy economic growth in the poorer states. Instead, the cycle of underdevelopment more aptly describes their plight....   [tags: Developing Countries Economics Essays]

Better Essays
2380 words (6.8 pages)