The Terrorist Attacks Of September 11th Essay

The Terrorist Attacks Of September 11th Essay

Length: 1077 words (3.1 double-spaced pages)

Rating: Strong Essays

Open Document

Essay Preview

In the beginning of issue guide it summarizes the Terrorist attacks of September 11th. How it sets off of a chain of events and questionable efforts to deal with what occurred that day. The article explains after the attacks on the world trade center, our nation lost comfort in thinking our state of security was actually secure, that we were vulnerable. The government gave a false impression to citizens that to overcome what happened that day was to come together, to show the strength and our allegiance to the U.S. This wasn’t an approach to deal with the issue but a distraction to what was really going on.
Further into article are three approaches in which each one describes basically an approach to deal with global terrorism. Approach one suggests that with Terrorist threats, “We must use every means at our disposal and every necessary weapon of war to defeat the global terror network”. The reasoning behind this approach is that U.S. may have made a much bigger threat to its own country by not recognizing the dangers of terrorism from groups such as Al Qaeda and its leaders like Bin laden, and never taking action. The U.S. government persuades aggressively of how much of a threat we face and the capabilities of terror groups. That we must take violent actions in order to “resolve” and protect ourselves by using any disposable weapon and military.
The second approach describes an approach to increase our national security. That we should increase air travel security, guarding areas vulnerable to attack, and securing U.S. borders. This approach stems from the fact that the government and citizens believe we were not secure enough during attacks and that we continue to be unsafe with current security policies. Our nation continue...


... middle of paper ...


...can put on our essay just to get it started. We haven’t put much together but we’re in the right direction and we got some good info and resources that should make it well put together. We actually had a meeting about a week and a half ago, which went really well and got to discuss the topic and what’s going on right now especially with ISIS and the rebels. All in all in my opinion we’re alright.

What Obstacles or challenges is your group facing in completing this assignment?
Well, I think it’s mainly time. I know we have a little longer than the other groups to work on some things but things get really tight with our schedules. The other thing is just talking to each other about it. We have great discussions and share each other ideas well but don’t do so well on just updating each other on our progress or putting much work in together we kind of work individually.

Need Writing Help?

Get feedback on grammar, clarity, concision and logic instantly.

Check your paper »

The Threat Of The Terrorist Attacks Of September 11th, 2001, By George W. Bush

- Claim Analysis - This isn 't a 'legal ' matter, this is war After the terrorist attacks of September 11th, 2001 there was an uproar of negative attitudes and hatred toward people living in the Middle East. Racism towards people who practiced Islam and participated in the wearing of head coverings called "Hijab" was everywhere you looked. The families of victims of the attacks had good reason to be upset and wanting to avenge their family member that perished in the World Trade Center, Pentagon, or United Airlines Flight 93....   [tags: United States, Al-Qaeda, September 11 attacks]

Strong Essays
1092 words (3.1 pages)

Victims or Victors Essay

- It was September 11th, 2001. The morning began like any other: people went to work, schools were in session, and businesses conducted commerce. That would soon end. At approximately 8:46 a.m., a large plume of smoke billowed from the North Tower of the World Trade Center in New York City. America was under attack and this was only the first target. The ensuing carnage would soon claim 2,977 American lives in New York City, Washington, DC, and outside of Shanksville, Pennsylvania (CNN Library). However, victors would soon arise from the rubble....   [tags: September 11th, terrorist attacks]

Strong Essays
1051 words (3 pages)

Reconciliation for 9/11 Terrorism Essay

- Since the horrible tragedy on September 11th, Americans have been brainstorming for ideas on how to fight terrorism. Minds are collaborating on what can be done to reconcile the West in the minds of Islamic nations. Many strategies for attaining peace have been introduced, and steps are being made toward the appeasement of differences. The ideas for peacemaking that have already been set in motion will be discussed along with new suggestions for reconciliation. Both political and private associations in the United States have introduced wonderful solutions that have begun the process of reconciliation between Islam and the West....   [tags: September 11th Terrorist Attacks]

Strong Essays
1487 words (4.2 pages)

Essay on 9/11 Reflection

- On September 11, 2001 terrorists apprehended 4 airplanes and committed the most heinous act in American history. They flew two planes into the world trade center, one into the Pentagon, and one crashed in a field in Pennsylvania crash killing more than three thousand American citizens. Since 9 /11many things have changed in America in relation to our national security. One of the major changes that have effected most people is in the airports. There are several new procedures one must go through to take a flight these days....   [tags: September 11th Terrorist Attacks]

Strong Essays
1115 words (3.2 pages)

Essay about Finanical Crises of September 11th

- ... The weakness in the airline industry pre-9/11 was amplified by the attack that resulted in larger layoffs than previously anticipated. The impact was particularly evident in Manhattan’s real estate, retail trade and tourism. The New York Manhattan area lost roughly 7 percent of its office space in the 9/11 attack, mostly space that supported national and international financial industries. (Federal Reserve Board, 2013) The events of 9/11 further set back an already fragile economy (Figure 2)....   [tags: airlines, attacks, terrorist, federal]

Strong Essays
1540 words (4.4 pages)

America after September 11th, 2001 Essay examples

- September 11, 2001 is a day that has changed the lives in America forever. On this day, terrorist’s hijacked four planes. Each plane was on a mission to hit four historical buildings: The White House, the Pentagon, and the North and South Towers of the World Trade Center. Two planes managed to crash into the North and South Tower, causing the buildings to collapse to the ground. The third plane managed to hit a part of the Pentagon, and the fourth plane crashed in a field in Pennsylvania. Americans shriek of horror when remembering this day....   [tags: terrorism, twin towers, terrorist attacks]

Strong Essays
930 words (2.7 pages)

The Heightening of Airport Security after September 11th Essay

- The Heightening of Airport Security after September 11th Extraordinary challenges require extraordinary measures. The terrorist attacks on America on September 11, 2001 required that we reform our nation’s aviation security system in fundamental ways. Three years after the Sept. 11 tragedies, how far has airport and airlines come. It depends on the source. While it is important for airports to heighten security after the attacks of 9/11, the policies of profiling passengers are inadequate and a necessitate revision....   [tags: Terrorist Attacks Aviation Terrorism Essays]

Strong Essays
799 words (2.3 pages)

September 11th, 2001: Generalization and Stereotypes of Muslims Essay

- On September 11th, 2001, 19 Iraqi hijackers forever altered the lives of millions of innocent muslims across the world. These hijackers compromised a total of four planes and guided each to hit a certain target. The world witnessed the World Trade Centers’ alarming collapse to the ground, and the side of the pentagon turn to dust. Estimated number of 3,000 Americans1 died on this day, resulting in the most wide-spread witch-hunt in history of mankind. Speaking on the night of the attack, President George W....   [tags: terrorism, terrorist attacks, muslims]

Strong Essays
774 words (2.2 pages)

Security in a Post September 11th World Essay

- The terrorist attacks on September 11, 2001, have greatly changed security policies in the United States. September 11, 2001, is an infamous day that has changed the United States in numerous aspects. After this infamous day, many people live with the fear of experiencing another major attack. After the attacks the national Commission on Terrorist Attacks Upon the United States, also known as the 9/11 Commission, was created. One task given to the 9/11 Commission was to provide recommendations designed to prevent future attacks....   [tags: terrorist attacks, 9/11, aiport security, tsa]

Strong Essays
2276 words (6.5 pages)

Essay on The September 11th Terroritst Attacks

- First shock, then terror, followed by sorrow and lastly rage were my emotions on September 11th, 2001 when a hijacked airliner crashed into the Twin Towers in New York City. Tunh. Tunh. Tunh. All circuits are busy; please try again at a later time. This message kept repeating as I tried to call my cousin in New York, who was working in the South Tower. At the time the American Airlines flight 11 just moments earlier crashed into the North Tower. I sat in my house in shock and terror. Then at 9:05 am, about twenty minutes after the first collision, United Airlines flight 175 crashed into the South Tower....   [tags: September 11 Terrorism Essays]

Free Essays
1078 words (3.1 pages)