The company has the main objective of offering superior quality products and services to its clients. This means that the company has the role of ensuring that its customers get quality services and products they offer thus leading to customer satisfaction. In addition, the company has effective cost leadership strategies with well-established distribution chain and logistics. This has enabled the company to be leading Retail Company in the world that has high customer satisfaction rating. In terms of management approach, the company has established management culture that envisions effective leadership where management is nurtured.
This led Jung and the management team to implement a Sales Leadership program that provided incentives to acquire, train, motivate, and retain the number of active sales representatives it needs to sustain significant growth. Avon also has a representative development program that focuses on the professional training of representatives. This enables the representatives to provide valuable information on Avon brand products. Avon also keeps its superior customer service in other ways of distribution such as the Internet and in the department store sales by having a timely and correct order delivery, one on one information exchange and personalized professional advice. Forces of Competition Rivalry among competing sellers in the CFT industry is strong.
A logo design is like an emblem enhanced in composition with different visual elements including color, fonts, graphics, and various shapes. A logo compassionately strengthens the brand reputation if it is interpretative & not much complicated to understand. To get identified in the crowd of competitors, a catchy logo plays a prominent role for any business. You can put these custom-built logos to interact with the consumers, build customer loyalty relationship, and promote the brand respectively in the corporate world. Our logos are stunning to remember, professional to uphold, & extraordinary to stand for your
Marketing Plan Current Market Situation An opportunity for Western Slopes's success exists because the national tourism and travel industry is growing 4% and adventure travel 10% annually. According to the Department of Commerce, the US travel and tourism industry is the nation's third largest retail industry and will be number one by the year 2000. Revenues from travel have increased approximately 100% in the last decade with US travel agencies producing over $100 billion in revenues each year. The travel and tourism market is separated into two main categories, business and leisure travel. Each contribute about 45% to total revenues.
Ending Notes: A good brand identity design work as a catalyst for other referral businesses. In general, a robust brand design helps business to earn a long chain of quality prospects which get extends along with the popularity and loyalty of your business. If you want that customers follow and admire your brand, building a tangible identity powered by exclusive designs is the first step to
Customer- Based Brand Equity (CBBE) Model Building and enhancing a strong brand has been found to have profitable rewards in business, it has therefore become a prime priority for many firms. Customer-base brand equity (CBBE) is a model that is being adopted by many organizations in order to build strong brands that can compete with the other ones in the market. The model outlines the four steps that should be followed in building a strong brand. The first step involves the establishment of appropriate brand identity, which includes enhancing customer awareness of the brand. The second step deals in creation of proper brand meaning through powerful and unique brand connection with the customers.
The GAP is a global retailer with about 3,700 stores and 166,000 employees worldwide. Nordstrom on the other hand has about 77 stores nationwide and 43,000 employees. It does operate one international boutique, Faconnable, mainly in Europe. The GAP has three brands including GAP, Banana Republic and Old Navy, all operating in their own stores. Because of this huge difference in size, the GAP has much higher revenue than Nordstrom, but this doesn’t mean that it’s a better company.
Furthermore, a ‘totally satisfied customer’ contributes 14 times more revenue than a ‘somewhat dissatisfied customer’. Satisfaction plays a significant role in how much revenue a customer generates for the business. Successful businesses understand the importance of customer lifetime value (CLV). They know that if they increase CLV, they increase the returns on their marketing dollar. For example, you have a cost per acquisition of $500 dollars and CLV of $750.
Nordstrom enjoys a healthy financial position — $1.3 billion in cash on the books, 11 straight quarters of comp-store sales increases, double the industry average of sales per square foot and the No. 20 position in Apparel's Top 50 companies ranked by profit margins — and an enviable market position in terms of the esteem in which it is held. NORDSTROM COMMITMENT: Nordstrom works relentlessly to give customers the most compelling shopping experience possible. The one constant? John W. Nordstrom's founding philosophy: offer the customer the best possible service, selection, quality and value.
In fact, we had 52% market share overall and over 45% market share in every segment. Decision Aggressiveness If there was one thing that set us apart from the rest, it would be the aggressiveness of our decisions. By the end of the second quarter of the second year we had opened offices in every available city selling at least one product to every single market segment. We used our resources generously yet wisely in opening offices, and hiring and motivating salespeople, and it paid off. Financial Performance In year two Pangea has had an excellent financial performance, net operating profit has grown from $1.4 million in quarter 5 to $45.6 million at the end of the year.