Let’s assume a store (event) has 100,000 pieces of inventory. 10 team members are scheduled for the event. As a Calc store – an event that RGIS has minimum standards set for – the overall APH must be 2000pph (pieces per hour). APH or Average Per Hour is the total pieces counted divided by the total man-hours used. The event itself has an APH standard, as do individual auditors counting in the store.
The 10 students’ pre training was 50 pieces per hour, Organization standard 100 per hour@ $10 per-hour costs $1000 to produce, sells for $20, at 100 per hr. = $2000 - $1000= $1000 x10= $10,000 potential profit, at standard rate. At 50 per hr.at $10 per-hr. cost =$500 sells at $20 = $1000, $1000-$500=$500x10= $5000 potential profit. Post-training had 7 students’ producing 95 pieces per-hour and 3 students’ producing 75 pieces per-hour.
Time Curve allows a free trial period of one month and there after charges a monthly fee based on client/employee pairing of $1 per pair and one user (scheduling staff) for a fee of $5. The Employee Scheduling System will create reports to track planned verses actual hours, unassigned jobs, and employee availability. (TC) only displays employees that are available for jobs, warns
In order to figure the total expenses I need to separate the fixed and variable expenses. Fixed expenses are those that will be there everyday the lodge is open regardless of the number of skiers. The Lodge is open 200 days per year and the cost of running the new lift is $500 per day for the entire 200 days giving us $100,000 in fixed costs. Variable costs are the expenses based on the number of customers. There is an additional $5 expense per skier per day associated with the new lift.
My total fixed cost including rent and utilities for my business is $4,000 per month. My cost function is C(x)= 4,000+11x. In order to get the linear cost function, I take the equation C =mx+b. There is an option to buy a piggy bank deluxe box which includes 100 piggy banks for $650. This would place the marginal cost at $5, C is equal to the total cost and x is the number of items.
Cost per minute= (Total cost incurred on labour)/(Total available working minutes X No.of labour) To determine the labour cost of a new style or order its SAM value is estimated and then multiplied to cost per minute and efficiency to get the actual labour cost. Example: A garment Industry has 500 direct sewing operators and helpers. The cost to company for the 500 operators is Rs. 39,00,000. The company works for 8 hours per day for 26 days in a month.
The annual quantity of Model X is 1000 units and of Model Y is 1500 units. Determine the total number of (a) components and (b) processing operations associated with these two models, (c) workers that will be needed to accomplish the processing operations if each worker works 800 hr/yr. Solution: (a) The total number of components: npf = PQnp 1000(4) + 1500(3) = 4000 + 4500 = 8500 components
Vocational A. Calculate break even point on the basis of average guest per week. - Break even = Fixed costs Contribution - Fixed costs = £35,000 + £8,650 = £43,650 - Contribution = Selling price – Variable costs - Selling price = £150 per person - Variable costs = £35 + £3 +£5 + £10 = £53 - Contribution = £150 - £53 = £97 - Break even = £43,650 £97 = 450 guests - This shows that 450 guests are to be held within a 30 week period. Therefore for the charity to break even 15 guest are required each week. In order to heck that the answer I came to is correct I will take the 450 guests (answer I came to) and, should the answer be correct, income – (fixed costs + variable costs) would be equal to 0.
Each company buys 300 contracts on average per day, approximately 78,000 contracts annually which means that 1,500 will more than likely default. The rate of interest on the company’s part is determined by an estimate of how much money will be lost. If the interest income from these rates makes up approximately 35% of each company’s net income, then the total amount of interest income would be 37% from these contracts. 1 For the company, the benefit of bringing in a 35% net income outweighs the cost of a 2% loss of interest income. The other point of view, the mechanic’s, involves three solutions to this question.
Rationale The Repayment Manager spends approximately 10 minutes per account performing the file maintenance required for charge off. We currently average 50 accounts that are charged off per month. This equates to approximately 8 hours per month exclusively spent on file maintenance. This does not include 3 additional hours spent manually preparing the charge off report submitted to the Board of Directors. By applying an automation solution to the charge off process, the manual file maintenance and reporting can be substantially streamlined.