The Economics of Being Famous Essay

The Economics of Being Famous Essay

Length: 835 words (2.4 double-spaced pages)

Rating: Better Essays

Open Document

Essay Preview

Did you know that being famous can be for better or worse? Even though it had been proven a tremendous number of times that being famous can be dangerous people still aspire to be famous. This paper will tell you about the ups and downs that famous people have, as well as the economics trials and tribulations of being famous.
What is the cost of a celebrity time and privacy? “Celebrities chose to be publicized. I say that some celebrities even purposely tell paparazzi where their location is so that they can be photographed. Also, the paparazzi have the right to the freedom of the press. The paparazzi cannot break any laws like entering property without permission. They are able to do whatever it is that they want as long as they obey by the laws”(Debate).
Celebrities have the right to it, just like any other person. However, A true fact is that politicians and public figure themselves seek to be known to the public. Whether by aiming for to be talked about or moments in the spotlight, celebrities strive to be stars, to be heard, and to be recognized. But, at the end those actors, celebrities, and politicians are by the end humans too. They do need their own privacy and they have the right to it, just like any other person.
What is the harm in being famous? “Of course there is no harm in being famous. But it doesn’t protect you either “(Liam). Many celebrities or otherwise well known people have been caught up in misinformation. It might sound like a dream to become famous and have the world at your fingertips. However, when a person is famous they are recognized virtually everywhere they goes, which means that they has no privacy. They can be followed into restrooms, bothered when trying to eat in pubic, interrupted when enga...


... middle of paper ...


...
Works Cited

1. "Whats the harm in being famous?." . N.p., 12 april 2012. Web. 20 Feb 2014. .
2. Palmer, Kimberly. "Why do celebrities run into money trouble?." . N.p., 13 july 2011. Web. 20 Feb 2014. .
3. hennessy, regan. "The advantages of family communication." . N.p.. Web. 20 Feb 2014. .
4. "Should celebrities be more protected from medis." . N.p.. Web. 20 Feb 2014. http://www.debate.org/opinions/should-celebrities-be-more-protected-from-the-media
5. pearce, cindi. "the advantages and disadvantages of being famous." . N.p.. Web. 20 Feb 2014. .

Need Writing Help?

Get feedback on grammar, clarity, concision and logic instantly.

Check your paper »

Economics And Its Impact On Economics Essay

- The economics, as an independent subject has already existed in this world for a long time. Maybe some people believe that the knowledge which is contained in economics is so far from them that it is not necessary to consider about is. Actually, economics always hides in our daily life and effects decisions what we made. Once I have hold the same opinion of economics is not really my business, but I do not think like this any more after I studied this subject. Economics no longer acts as an abstract terminology lying on the textbook far away from me, this word became meaningful and I am sure it will make some changes not only in my mind, but also in my future life....   [tags: Economics, Cost, Marginal cost, Costs]

Better Essays
1241 words (3.5 pages)

The Purpose Of Studying Economics Essay

- Joan Robinson (1903-1983) “The purpose of studying economics is not to acquire a set of ready-made answers to economics questions, but learn how to avoid being deceived by economists,” said by Joan Robinson (Feb 03 2009) Throughout the years society has created a basis of what an economy is and how it is structured. Economists are said to be disciplined in the arts of economies, they know the ins and outs of every nook-and-cranny there is. They’ve studied the social science so well that they’re able to change our thoughts on how the economy should be run and we rely on them, which makes Joan intelligent for her quote....   [tags: Economics, Monopoly, Neoclassical economics]

Better Essays
1002 words (2.9 pages)

Adam Smith : The Father Of Modern Economics Essay

- Adam Smith is notably known to be the father of modern economics, and many of his work have been implemented today. His major work was “An Inquiry into the Nature and Causes of the Wealth of Nations” where his economic views are seen. He was exceptionally known as a classical economist not only for his principles but for how he presented them. His anthropological principles for the distribution of labor and resources made him known as the “first economic historian” (Sociological Theory in the Classical Era, p....   [tags: Economics, Adam Smith, The Wealth of Nations]

Better Essays
983 words (2.8 pages)

Essay on Theories Of Behavioral Economics Clarified By Daniel Kahneman

- Before the theories of behavioral economics clarified by Daniel Kahneman, economics was a generally straightforward field. Adding this new approach to consumer behavior makes us seem less like robots acting only as economics expects us to act and more like the more or less irrational beings we are. Daniel Kahneman is one of only a couple non-economists and the first psychologist to win the Nobel prize in Economics for his work in the relatively new field of behavioral economics. Kahneman begins his book by dividing the mind into two parts: System 1 and System 2, thinking fast and slow....   [tags: Economics, Utility, Indifference curve]

Better Essays
1153 words (3.3 pages)

General Equilibrium Of The International Trade At The Stockholm School Of Economics

- Introduction- Eli Hecksher and Bertil Ohlin developed the famous mathematical model of the general equilibrium of the international trade at the Stockholm school of Economics. This model essentially states that the countries will export the goods in which they have a comparative advantage and import the goods that take use of its scarce resources. There are various assumptions related to the Hecksher Ohlin Theorem and these are as follows- • The flow of factors of production like Labor and Capital is free between industries....   [tags: International trade, Economics, Export, Capital]

Better Essays
1352 words (3.9 pages)

Economics Of The NBA Essay examples

- “The first time I stepped on an NBA court I became a businessman.” - Lebron James. The National Basketball Association is the pre-eminent men's professional basketball league in the world. It is widely considered to be the premier men's professional basketball league in the world. The NBA and it’s teams are part of the sports entertainment industry, just like any other major sports league in the world (NFL, MLB, NHL and other national sports leagues). A national sports team, in particular an NBA company makes it’s money by appealing the game to the audience in various ways....   [tags: Sports Industry, Athletics]

Better Essays
1813 words (5.2 pages)

Who Is The Father Of Modern Economics Or The First World? S Free Market Capitalist?

- Adam Smith is often considered to be the father of modern economics or the first world’s free market capitalist and. As Smith was living in the middle/late 18th century his works were written in the early stage of industrialization in Great Britain. Because of the development of a factory system there was a demand for more sophisticated capital investment planning and distribution, organization of production process and management of employee performance. Smith was interested in new producing system and he noticed that the expanding market and labor specialization plays a major role in increasing the life standards of citizens....   [tags: Economics, Capitalism, Adam Smith, David Ricardo]

Better Essays
1121 words (3.2 pages)

Essay on A Brief Overview of Economics

- The word ‘Economy’ is derived from the Greek word ‘okinomous’ which means one who manages a household. Economics is the study of how society manages to run its scarce resources. Scarcity means that society has limited or finite resources and therefore cannot produce all of the goods and services people desire to have. God has created man with innumerable desires and wants. So, unlimited wants surround man throughout his life without having an end till the death of his life. But if the human wants were limited, he would have been able to satisfy them easily and the society would be getting optimal benefits from its scarce resources which is called ‘Efficiency’ in economics....   [tags: resources, profit, income]

Better Essays
803 words (2.3 pages)

Economics and Finances Course Analysis Essay

- There is only so much that watching and reading the news can tell you about the subject of money and banking. Much of this news is aimed at an audience that knows very little about what goes on behind the scenes of our economy, and the news on business channels such as CNBC and Bloomberg is very technical and can go over my head at times. Part of the reason I embarked on this degree program was to understand the technical side of finance and economics. It is now my job to present my knowledge to those who know very little about this subject....   [tags: sovereign debt, inflation, Federal Reserve System]

Better Essays
1134 words (3.2 pages)

The Economics of Baseball Essay

- The Economics of Baseball The economics of baseball has grown since the beginning and has become more complicated every year. Baseball players are now making millions of dollars to do something that they love and enjoy. It's not their fault the money they can receive has reached the million mark, even for some of the less talent of ball players. This has happened to all sports, but especially to the American pastime. Baseball is more of a business than just a game and many things have made it this way....   [tags: Papers]

Better Essays
735 words (2.1 pages)