Argumentative Writing on the Good Effects of Advanced Technology Essay example

Argumentative Writing on the Good Effects of Advanced Technology Essay example

Length: 838 words (2.4 double-spaced pages)

Rating: Better Essays

Open Document

Essay Preview

You are racing to your bus stop because your stupid alarm clock didn’t wake you up. You get there just on time, as you enter the school bus you can feel the hot air pulsing through the vents that are allowing the children to warm up after walking the sidewalks in the cold morning. When you get to school you begin to fall asleep in the classroom and you look out the window. You think of your journey to school and you realize how far we have come and how bad it would be if the school bus wasn’t reliable too pick you up everyday. You thought of what you would do if our technology has never advanced! But luckily we have this too our advantage. This is why technology is useful, because it helps our everyday lives to be easier and more advanced in a way that nobody could’ve ever imagine, anywhere from an increased ability to educate children and recording data in a computer to saving lives in the hospital using a robotic arm.
The first reason why technology is useful because it helps students have an increased ability to learn. This is because it is an easy way to reach a database that contains information that you would never imagine existed. In the articles that I read it mentioned how technology now allows children to observe things in a classroom in a whole new way, which allows them to be able to understand what they are learning even better than before. why technology is good in the educational field is because it is helping children learn that have a disability. “Meanwhile, Autism Speaks has launched an initiative titled Hacking Autism, where programmers and developers are invited to work on technology-based ideas to aid kids on the spectrum with learning and social skills.” This is stating how the advanced technology that we h...


... middle of paper ...


...ryday lives to be easier and more advanced in a way that nobody could’ve ever imagine, anywhere from an increased ability to educate children and recording data in a computer to saving lives in the hospital using a robotic arm.



Works Cited

Braiker/Parenting.com, Brian. "Technology in the Classroom: The Good and Bad." The Huffington Post. TheHuffingtonPost.com, 17 Jan. 2013. Web. 18 Nov. 2013.
Hornof, Michelle. "The Bellingham Herald." INSIDE OUR SCHOOLS: Technology and Discussions Drive Student Work Classroom. The Bellingham Herald, 26 Nov. 2013. Web. 27 Nov. 2013.
Lytle, Ryan. "Study: Emerging Technology Has Positive Impact in Classroom." US News. U.S.News & World Report, 14 July 2011. Web. 19 Nov. 2013.
Woodley, Robyn. "The Slate Online :: Is Technology Good or Bad?" The Slate Online :: Is Technology Good or Bad? The Slate, 18 Nov. 2013. Web. 21 Nov. 2013.

Need Writing Help?

Get feedback on grammar, clarity, concision and logic instantly.

Check your paper »

Writing And Writing An Argumentative Essay

- In this course I have learned and written many essays from as small as reading responses to writing an argumentative paper. All the essays had a similar style of writing and that is that it had to have a thesis, body paragraphs, and a conclusion except for the major assignments like LEN, Argumentative Paper, Lit Review, and etc., which required more than just those three elements to writing the essay. I prefer one type of writing style to another because it lets me see the difference in my writing and if there are improvements in my writing....   [tags: Writing, Essay, Writing style, Argument]

Better Essays
1222 words (3.5 pages)

Writing Persuasive or Argumentative Essays

- In persuasive or argumentative writing, we try to convince others to agree with our facts, share our values, accept our argument and conclusions, and adopt our way of thinking. Elements toward building a good persuasive essay include * establishing facts to support an argument * clarifying relevant values for your audience (perspective) * prioritizing, editing, and/or sequencing the facts and values in importance to build the argument * forming and stating conclusions * "persuading" your audience that your conclusions are based upon the agreed-upon facts and...   [tags: Writing an Essay]

Free Essays
438 words (1.3 pages)

Writing Persuasive or Argumentative Essays

- In persuasive writing, a writer takes a position FOR or AGAINST an issue and writes to convince the reader to believe or do something. Persuasive writing is often used in advertisements to get the reader to buy a product. It is also used in essays and other types of writing to get the reader to accept a point of view. In order to convince the reader you need more than opinion; you need facts or examples to back your opinion. So, be sure to do the research. Persuasive writing follows a particular format....   [tags: Writing an Essay]

Free Essays
1005 words (2.9 pages)

Effects Of Writing Effects On Writing Essay

- There are people that have beneficial effects from writing prework; other people have negative and detrimental effects from writing prework; there are even some people can only use prework in specific assignments, topics, and/or situations. There are many forms of prework that someone may or maynot need or is willing to do, these may include outlines and drafts. There are many rituals that one may go through to get to their finished product. Just like in the iditarod, or any other type of endurance race, it doesn’t matter how someone spend someone daylight, how fast someone go, how much practice or preparation, or how much someone spend on the race or off the race, all that matters is the fi...   [tags: Writing, Essay, Writing process, Essays]

Better Essays
1198 words (3.4 pages)

Writing Persuasive or Argumentative Essays

- Everyone needs to know how to write a persuasive essay. It's actually not as difficult as it seems. Give yourself time. Trying to cram an entire 5 paragraph persuasive essay within 100 minutes is not a good idea. Allow yourself enough time to brainstorm, write, and proofread. Put as much effort into your paper as you can in the time period you are given, including the steps below. Brainstorm. Writing a persuasive essay is very much like writing an ordinary paper. Of course, before you begin, you have to come up with a good solid view, a foundation which you can base your entire paper on....   [tags: Writing an Essay]

Free Essays
574 words (1.6 pages)

Argumentative Dialogue : Minor Writing Project Essay

- Meghan Flanagan Professor Green English 1302 11 February 2016 Argumentative Dialogue: Minor Writing Project #1 The starting of this scene begins with an older couple, Justin (45) and Emily (44) engaging in conversation in their lovely home in California. It’s an ordinary Saturday morning in the Anderson household and their oldest daughter Hannah (19) is sitting at the table enjoying breakfast with thick stack of fresh chocolate chips pancakes, drenched in maple syrup and a nice glass of freshly squeezed orange juice with her family....   [tags: Greenhouse gas, Global warming, Earth]

Better Essays
948 words (2.7 pages)

Argumentative Essay : My Argumentative Synthesis Essay

- I decided to revise my argumentative synthesis essay first because this essay just required a lot of attention as I was mostly excited about fixing this essay completely. I started out by deleting and rewriting both of my main body paragraphs. The reason for this was because unlike my first and third essay I had not put any effort into the essay itself as i had a really difficult time writing this particular essay. In more detail it was my first time using sources to the fullest which ended up being more of a challenge than i thought it would....   [tags: Writing, Essay, Diabetes mellitus type 2]

Better Essays
1413 words (4 pages)

Reading Writing : Reading And Writing Essay

- Reading and writing never naturally came easily to Chance, as for say math has. Chance has always been an adequate reader and writer, but never the best at either. Chance can write relatively decent papers that achieve good grades, which is what he strives for. Although he has never gotten that extra note from the teacher saying, “This was an awesome paper”. Chance has always really hated reading, mostly because it was forced upon him at a young age by his parents and teachers, that and the fact he never really enjoyed reading itself....   [tags: Writing, Essay, Writing style, Advanced Placement]

Better Essays
853 words (2.4 pages)

Questions And Response, Rhetorical Analysis And Argumentative Essay

- In order to be admitted into the ENG 1430 class, I had already acquired the ways to write process essay, cause and effect essay, and compare and contrast essay. During this semester, I found that the most significant issue that arose was I learned how to write three different kinds of essays: summary and response, rhetorical analysis and argumentative essays. Learning how to write three kinds of new essays is exciting progress for my academic writing skills. My interest in writing has improved as well....   [tags: Essay, Writing, Rhetoric, Academia]

Better Essays
846 words (2.4 pages)

Graduation Speech : An Argument, An Argumentative Paper, And A Research Paper

- My achievements throughout this semester have been greater than I initially thought at the beginning of the class. I originally struggled with finding topics to write about it, making my work flow from topic to topic and between sentences, and citing my sources in APA format. The one aspect I am particularly proud of is how well I did on the assignment of citing sources, which I received a higher score on compared to the class average. Other than citing sources, I have partially overcome my struggle with transitions with the help of the writing assignments and the resources in the textbooks for making sentences and paragraphs flow....   [tags: Writing, Paper, Critical thinking]

Better Essays
896 words (2.6 pages)