Preview
Preview

Global Warming: The World’s Biggist Hoax Essay

:: 11 Works Cited
Length: 949 words (2.7 double-spaced pages)
Rating: Orange      
Open Document
Need writing help? Check your paper »



- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Are we ruining the globe for our descendants; or are we finding a way to power our cars, lights, and homes? This is the question of global warming. I say this: global warming isn’t all it’s made out to be. There have been little, if any effects. We aren’t necessarily warming either. Although I know this for sure: WE ARE NOT THE CAUSE! To know what is going on, lets look at the big picture. Let’s start off at co2.
Co2 has been helping us, and in no way is causing us any major problems. Co2 is a great airborne fertilizer, which as it’s concentration grows, causes additional plant growth, and causes plants to need less water. Without co2, there would be no plant life on earth, and we all know how much we need them. The additional 120 ppm (parts per million) of co2 added to the atmosphere since the start of the industrial revolution has caused an average increase of plant growth of over 12% in plants, and 18% in trees. (Pollution Myths) Also, warmer weather would make more farmland available in the higher altitudes, and also makes the growing season longer. I like this. Co2 is plant food, and it helps in droughts, as plants need less water. Now, moving on to the next subject, people seem to think that global warming is killing off polar bears, or that it is causing mass extinctions.
First of all, there aren’t any extinctions, or any dying polar bears, at least because of global warming. When al gore told the world about the poor drowning polar bears, he talked about one time when a group of four bears drowned, after a violent alaskan storm, which had nothing to do with global warming (Kelly, 2009). I have a rule that I follow, and that is don’t belive in the one data point. What this means, is don’t belive in something that happened...


... middle of paper ...


...Change Considered a Hoax” Inquisitr. 16 January 2014. Web. 15 March 2014
“Health and Nutrition Myths” Plantsneedco2. Web. 15 March 2014.
Huff, Ethan A. “Global Warming Debunked: NASA Report Verifies Carbon Dioxide Actually Cools Atmosphere” Naturalnews. 22 April 2013. Web. 15 March 2014.
“In Defense of Humans” Worldclimatereport. April 28 2010. Web. 15 March 2014.
Kelly, Henry. ”Myths of Global Warming Skillfully Debunked” Lili. Irish Times, November 19 2009. Web. 15 March 2014.
“Miscellaneous Myths” Plantsneedco2. Web. 15 March 2014.
“Pollution Myths” Plantsneedco2. Web. 15 March 2014.
Richards, Chet. “A Few Easy Tests to Debunk Global Warming Hysteria” Americanthinker. 1 January 2014. Web. 15 March 2014.
Watts, Anthony. “Global Warming Theory has Failed All Tests, So Alarmists Return to the ‘97% Consensus’ Hoax” Wattsupwiththat. June 15 2013. Web. 15 March 2014.



Click the button above to view the complete essay, speech, term paper, or research paper

Need Writing Help?

Get feedback on grammar, clarity, concision and logic instantly.

Check your paper »







This essay is 100% guaranteed.


Title Length Color Rating  
Essay on Global Warming: Humans Are Destroying the World - In a century, various parts of the world will be underwater and there will be no life. Human activities such as burning fossil fuels, transportation emissions, and deforestation have caused global climate changes that can lead to catastrophic results if people do not take action. The main event that is contributing to Earth’s destruction is global warming. Global warming is a long term used to reference “a large increase in the Earth’s average surface tem temperature that results in large changes in climate.” Differences in “solar radiation, atmospheric chemistry, and oceanic and atmospheric circulation resulted in global climate changes.” Many human activities contribute to the much of the...   [tags: Global Warming Essay]
:: 12 Works Cited
1061 words
(3 pages)
Strong Essays [preview]
The Pros and Cons of Global Warming Essay - Global warming, by definition is the “ gradual increase in the overall temperature of the earth's atmosphere generally attributed to the greenhouse effect caused by increased levels of carbon dioxide, chlorofluorocarbons, and other pollutants.”(Webster) In the last several decades, there have been numerous debates regarding global warming. As of now it has become one of the biggest problems facing the world today. Scientists do believe that our production of greenhouse gases and carbon dioxide is having a warming effect on the atmosphere, but it also is creating a positive impact to on the planet....   [tags: Global Warming Essay]
:: 11 Works Cited
1563 words
(4.5 pages)
Better Essays [preview]
Essay about Global Warming Effects on Hawaii - Global warming affects the ocean water level because of the raising temperatures; it causes the icebergs to melt which adds more water in the ocean. This poses a threat to Hawaii and other islands because Hawaii is made up of islands, which are small and surrounded by water. This leaves us at risk for many things with the reef and the people. Global warming has some very potential impact on Hawaii’s environment, health, economy and natural resources. With the environment if the sea level raises our reefs are at risk....   [tags: Global Warming Essay]
:: 9 Works Cited
1211 words
(3.5 pages)
Strong Essays [preview]
Essay on Car Emissions and Global Warming - “1 gallon of gas =24 pounds of global warming emissions” (UCSUSA). Many of the people in our world today don’t understand just how much The Automobile affects us, our lives, and the world we live in. Undoubtedly, the invention of the car has changed our perspective on the different technology created over the past years. However, cars are some of the leading factors towards one of the largest ongoing problems occurring in our world today. That problem goes by the name of global warming. “Since 1990, Transportation has been one of the fastest growing sources of U.S....   [tags: Global Warming Essay]
:: 8 Works Cited
971 words
(2.8 pages)
Strong Essays [preview]
Essay on The Pros and Cons of Global Warming - The climate on the Earth is changing. Ice age is interleaved with the global warming. In the present age, the temperature of the Earth's climate system continue rapidly increase and it leads to global warming. Global warming is the process of gradual growth of average annual temperature of the atmosphere of the Earth and World ocean. The average temperature on the Earth was increased by 0.6C. There are various reasons of global warming, such as human activities, natural events, increasing of gases, such as carbon dioxide in atmosphere and solar activity (Global warming)....   [tags: Global Warming Essay]
:: 10 Works Cited
1474 words
(4.2 pages)
Good Essays [preview]
Global Warming Position Paper - During the Earth’s existence, there have been shifts in weather that seem near unexplainable. Without documentation of these events, there is no way of knowing exactly what caused these strange shifts in weather or to what extent. So many people see the ice caps melting and automatically blame pollution and the negligence of people. While it is true that most people do not take care of the environment and have little respect for it, is it possible that the negligence is just a factor and not the driving force....   [tags: Pollution, History fo the Earth, Global Warming]
:: 4 Works Cited
1215 words
(3.5 pages)
Strong Essays [preview]
Anthropogenic Global Warming Essay - Introduction Anthropogenic Global Warming Many consider global warming to be the largest threat that faces the earth today. This is just the opposite as we could not survive without global warming. The topic for this speech will be whether or not there is an imminent threat of Anthropogenic (or manmade global warming) at the end of my speech I would like the audience to develop the truce perspective on the issues of manmade global warming. This will be done through a small representation of the facts related to manmade global warming....   [tags: Global Warming Research Paper]
:: 17 Works Cited
1368 words
(3.9 pages)
Powerful Essays [preview]
Global Warming Essays - Global Warming Climate change is neither new nor unusual. Throughout the history of the earth, the average surface temperature, climate and greenhouse gas concentrations have changed, sometimes gradually other times quite sharply. During the past 10,000 years the earth has been in an interglacial period with a fairly stable climate, surface temperature, and greenhouse gas concentration1. The problem that has arisen in recent times is when scientists analyze the past 150 years, especially the last 50....   [tags: Environment Global Warming Climate Change] 976 words
(2.8 pages)
Strong Essays [preview]
Global Warming Essay - Global Warming Mission Plan a. Analysis of the Problem 1. History of the Problem      Some scientist's have been concerned since 1896 about what might happen if there were 5.5 billion tons carbon dioxide in our atmosphere. In 1961 a British scientist did an experiment showing that the carbon in the air was absorbing some of the sun's radiation. Afterward a Swedish scientist, Suante Arrhenius, found out if the radiation of the sun was trapped in the carbon dioxide the temperature of the earth would increase by 1-2 degrees....   [tags: Environment Global Warming Climate Change]
:: 6 Works Cited
2332 words
(6.7 pages)
Strong Essays [preview]
Global Warming Essay - Global Warming For the last 20 years or so the subject of global warming has spawned heated debate among the world’s brightest minds. Its causes and effects, if either actually exists, have been hotly debated. The most popular hypothesis is called the greenhouse effect with the agreed upon cause being green house gasses. These gasses are all naturally occurring and include water vapor, methane, oxygen, and the now infamous carbon dioxide. Greenhouse gasses exist in the atmosphere and have an effect on our global weather....   [tags: Environment Global Warming Climate Change] 1196 words
(3.4 pages)
Strong Essays [preview]