Preview
Preview

Argumentative Writing on the Good Effects of Advanced Technology Essay example

:: 4 Works Cited
Length: 838 words (2.4 double-spaced pages)
Rating: Yellow      
Open Document
Need writing help? Check your paper »



- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

You are racing to your bus stop because your stupid alarm clock didn’t wake you up. You get there just on time, as you enter the school bus you can feel the hot air pulsing through the vents that are allowing the children to warm up after walking the sidewalks in the cold morning. When you get to school you begin to fall asleep in the classroom and you look out the window. You think of your journey to school and you realize how far we have come and how bad it would be if the school bus wasn’t reliable too pick you up everyday. You thought of what you would do if our technology has never advanced! But luckily we have this too our advantage. This is why technology is useful, because it helps our everyday lives to be easier and more advanced in a way that nobody could’ve ever imagine, anywhere from an increased ability to educate children and recording data in a computer to saving lives in the hospital using a robotic arm.
The first reason why technology is useful because it helps students have an increased ability to learn. This is because it is an easy way to reach a database that contains information that you would never imagine existed. In the articles that I read it mentioned how technology now allows children to observe things in a classroom in a whole new way, which allows them to be able to understand what they are learning even better than before. why technology is good in the educational field is because it is helping children learn that have a disability. “Meanwhile, Autism Speaks has launched an initiative titled Hacking Autism, where programmers and developers are invited to work on technology-based ideas to aid kids on the spectrum with learning and social skills.” This is stating how the advanced technology that we h...


... middle of paper ...


...ryday lives to be easier and more advanced in a way that nobody could’ve ever imagine, anywhere from an increased ability to educate children and recording data in a computer to saving lives in the hospital using a robotic arm.



Works Cited

Braiker/Parenting.com, Brian. "Technology in the Classroom: The Good and Bad." The Huffington Post. TheHuffingtonPost.com, 17 Jan. 2013. Web. 18 Nov. 2013.
Hornof, Michelle. "The Bellingham Herald." INSIDE OUR SCHOOLS: Technology and Discussions Drive Student Work Classroom. The Bellingham Herald, 26 Nov. 2013. Web. 27 Nov. 2013.
Lytle, Ryan. "Study: Emerging Technology Has Positive Impact in Classroom." US News. U.S.News & World Report, 14 July 2011. Web. 19 Nov. 2013.
Woodley, Robyn. "The Slate Online :: Is Technology Good or Bad?" The Slate Online :: Is Technology Good or Bad? The Slate, 18 Nov. 2013. Web. 21 Nov. 2013.


Click the button above to view the complete essay, speech, term paper, or research paper

Need Writing Help?

Get feedback on grammar, clarity, concision and logic instantly.

Check your paper »







This essay is 100% guaranteed.


Title Length Color Rating  
Writing Persuasive or Argumentative Essays - In persuasive or argumentative writing, we try to convince others to agree with our facts, share our values, accept our argument and conclusions, and adopt our way of thinking. Elements toward building a good persuasive essay include * establishing facts to support an argument * clarifying relevant values for your audience (perspective) * prioritizing, editing, and/or sequencing the facts and values in importance to build the argument * forming and stating conclusions * "persuading" your audience that your conclusions are based upon the agreed-upon facts and...   [tags: Writing an Essay] 438 words
(1.3 pages)
Strong Essays [preview]
Writing Persuasive or Argumentative Essays - In persuasive writing, a writer takes a position FOR or AGAINST an issue and writes to convince the reader to believe or do something. Persuasive writing is often used in advertisements to get the reader to buy a product. It is also used in essays and other types of writing to get the reader to accept a point of view. In order to convince the reader you need more than opinion; you need facts or examples to back your opinion. So, be sure to do the research. Persuasive writing follows a particular format....   [tags: Writing an Essay] 1005 words
(2.9 pages)
Strong Essays [preview]
Writing Persuasive or Argumentative Essays - Everyone needs to know how to write a persuasive essay. It's actually not as difficult as it seems. Give yourself time. Trying to cram an entire 5 paragraph persuasive essay within 100 minutes is not a good idea. Allow yourself enough time to brainstorm, write, and proofread. Put as much effort into your paper as you can in the time period you are given, including the steps below. Brainstorm. Writing a persuasive essay is very much like writing an ordinary paper. Of course, before you begin, you have to come up with a good solid view, a foundation which you can base your entire paper on....   [tags: Writing an Essay] 574 words
(1.6 pages)
Strong Essays [preview]
The Art of Writing Essay - Writing is like art- it helps us to express ourselves. However, writing differs from art in that it has to follow specific parameters, such as structure, syntax, grammar, and so on. At the beginning of the quarter, I had preconceived ideas as to what "good" writing was, and how I should go about it. While working on my first assignment, I discovered that to be reasonably successful at this I had to leave behind my perceptions of writing as it is accepted in my country and to start from scratch. Throughout this portfolio, I demonstrate my development and growth as a writer....   [tags: Writing Analysis] 1022 words
(2.9 pages)
Strong Essays [preview]
Cloud COmputing as an Advanced Technology Essay - Cloud computing as an advanced technology, its uses is rising rapidly and it is being paid a more developing consideration in the systematic, commerce and business field. It is based on the Internet, on which resources that can be shared as like storage, software and information are provided with computers and devices on the requirement. This emerging technology has ability to access a general collection of resources on demand. In place of buying separate physical devices as servers, storage, or any networking apparatus, customers give out these resources from a cloud provider as an outsourced service....   [tags: plataform, advanced tecnology] 595 words
(1.7 pages)
Good Essays [preview]
The Concept of "Advanced Civilization" Led to the European Conquests on the 16th and 17th Centuries - During the European conquests of the 16th and 17th centuries, the concept of an advanced civilization was essential most of the time. This can be supported by the strategic Spanish conquests, Portuguese exploration, and the Dutch trading empire. To begin with, North and South America, which had existed in isolation for thousands of years, came into contact with the rest of the world via the Italian explorer, Christopher Columbus. In 1492, he was sent by Spain to look for a route to India. Rather, Columbus came into contact with a Caribbean island....   [tags: advanced civilization, colonization, history, Euro] 1382 words
(3.9 pages)
Powerful Essays [preview]
Advanced Practice Nursing (APN) Essay - Introduction Advanced Practice nursing (APN) is considered the usage of a broader scope of constructive, logical and research-based expertise related to the health and well-being of patients, within a varying disciplines (DeNisco & Barker, 2013). What is the future position of APNs in the progression of our healthcare system. What role will this writer assume, educator, practitioner, population health coach, or all three. The use of theory, primarily Sister Callista Roy’s Adaptation Model, and EBP give this writer a firm foundation to develop and modify her own practice framework....   [tags: Advanced Nursing Practice Career]
:: 11 Works Cited
2982 words
(8.5 pages)
Research Papers [preview]
Essay on What Is Considered too Advanced for Toddlers? - ... It is important to understand how toddlers learn and what different social environments are best to teach toddlers in. Some children need a quiet and stable place to study and others need noise in the background to concentrate. This could be useful in finding out if toddlers would develop more advance learning skills if the right environment was available to them. Could we increase the way toddlers and infants retain vocabulary words that is available to them at a early age, if provided the right learning environment....   [tags: boredom, classroom, advanced IQ]
:: 8 Works Cited
999 words
(2.9 pages)
Term Papers [preview]
Advanced Nursing Practice Essay - This paper will evaluate the local, national and international drivers that have influenced the development of advanced nursing practice. The discussion will include the political, economic, social, and technological influences that have contributed to the transformation from the traditional nursing role to the numerous exciting advanced level career opportunities achievable in nursing today. Dynamics that have shaped my own current advanced nursing role will be discussed and to conclude some thoughts on the future of advanced nursing practice....   [tags: advanced nurse practitioner (ANP)]
:: 30 Works Cited
1233 words
(3.5 pages)
Strong Essays [preview]
Essay about Professional Writing - “To write is human, to write well is divine” (Anonymous, 2010). So, why is it important to write professionally and what constitutes professional writing. Contrary to popular belief, professional writing is not merely being paid to write; although, professional writers are sometimes well paid. In short, professional writing is writing at the next level and with a purpose. It is important to write professionally (knowing the audience, knowing the purpose, being persuasive, and getting to the point) so that one is able to communicate effectively and efficiently....   [tags: Writing] 837 words
(2.4 pages)
Better Essays [preview]